Copyright © 2008 - 2019
No part of this blog may be reproduced without express permission from the author/blog owner.

Monday, July 4, 2011

The One Who Waits For Me

First book in the new Carolina Moon Series, The One Who Waits For Me is sure to please loyal readers of Lori Copeland.  And for those who haven’t had the chance to read any of Lori’s books yet, this would be a great series to start with.

Best known for her romantic western novels, Lori strikes again with a story that takes readers back in time.  The eclectic blend of characters work really well in this story and somehow Lori is able to blend nuns, slaves, Civil War soldiers and Native Americans together into a wonderful tale.

Three war weary soldiers headed home are looking forward to a much-needed rest when their paths collide with two sisters, who are on the run from their cruel, brutal uncle.  Against their better judgment, the soldiers decide to help the two sisters and soon come across a third young woman who also needs their help and protection.  From there, the story takes off and readers are swept away into a (sometimes humorous) story of faith, hope and love amidst tragedy, deceit and hardship.

Lori creates characters that her readers care about and easily connect with.   This was such a good book, I hated to see it come to an end.  I enjoyed this story very much and was reminded once again, why Lori Copeland continues to be a best-selling author.  Lori’s books are not only entertaining, they are interesting and I appreciate that she maintains her integrity as a Christian author by keeping her books clean.

Lori Copeland’s newest book is scheduled to release August 2011.


Product Description:


 Bestselling author Lori Copeland sets her brand-new story in North Carolina the months after the Civil War. In the midst of chaos, there is also a sense of possibility and the hope of love when:
·  Sisters Beth and Joanie run from a vindictive uncle toward healing
·  Trella, a pregnant young slave, leaves a plantation for freedom
·  Gray Eagle, a Cherokee military scout, finds refuge for the young women
·  Captain Pierce, a quiet man of faith, heads for a plot of land and a new life
·  Samuel, a black soldier, longs to follow his father's preaching legacy
The intersecting lives and tales of these engaging characters and those they meet along the way create an uplifting story of tested faith, growing seeds of love, and the challenge and gift of believing God's promise of a future.

Read my review of A Man’s Heart here

No comments: